Premier League Golden Boot race: Salah not in top 15 10 days ago

Mohamed Salah is a three-time Golden Boot winner in the Premier League. He shared the award with Heung-min Son last season, too.

This time, however, the Egyptian is yet to find his scoring boots. Salah has only scored twice in six games, with 15 players having a better record.

This includes Roberto Firmino and Luis Diaz who have three goals each. Apart from Fabio Carvalho (also 2 goals), no Liverpool player has scored more than once in the Premier League so far.

2022/23 Premier League Golden Boot standings

2=. Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham) - 6 goals


9=. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool) - 3 goals

9=. Luis Diaz (Liverpool) - 3 goals

16=. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) - 2 goals

16=. Fabio Carvalho (Liverpool) - 2 goals